PH team yields medals and awards in SIMOC

The Filipino math wizards continue to shine for performing a feat in the international math contests abroad. The latest win gives the Philippines a total of 63 medals and 11 honorable mention awards in the recently conducted Singapore International Mathematics Olympiad Competition held in Singapore on August 14 – 17, 2015.

SIMOC drew 338 participants from the following countries and territories: Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Uzbekistan and Vietnam.
The Philippine team bags 14 gold, 20 silver and 29 bronze medals. This year’s gold reapers are Alfonso Miguel Abella and Adam Christopher Chan of Grace Christian College, Jan Joshua Cruz of Pasig Catholic College, Neo Angelo Gatlabayan and Matteo Tristan Sy of British School Manila, Jose Ignacio Locsin of Philippine Science High School – Main, Marie Emmanuelle Martinez of UP Integrated School, Seth Marchen Trompeta of Colegio San Agustin – Biñan, Filberth Joseph Ubanos of Elizabeth Seton School, Filbert EphraimWu of MGC New Life Christian Academy and Matthew Angelo Isidro, Danela Kayla Maceda, Westin Darren Maceda and Chiara Bernadette Tan-Tague of St. Jude Catholic School.
The silver medals for the Philippines are courtesy of these 20 math aces: Christopher Banzon of Makati Science High School, Miguel Cayetano of Tuguegarao West Central Elementary School, Sophia Monique Chan of Zamboanga Chong Hua High School, Alessandro Gabriel Eduarte of St. Simon Montessori School, Shawn Pierce Go and Geosef Viktor Uy of Chiang Kai Shek College, John Aries Ceazar Hingan of San Beda College – Alabang, Jarius Carle Isaguirre of St. Paul College of Ilocos Sur, Maria Bernadette Landicho ofStonyhurst Southville International School, Francis Matthew Pascua of Kaj Play and Learn Center, Janssen Reign Peña of Mother Goose Special School System Inc., Yuan Carlos Regencia of Special Education for the Gifted, Rikka Grace Sombiro of Solomon Integrated School of Iloilo, Audrey Gabrielle Tan of Malayan High School of Science, Matthew Shawn Tansiongkun of Xavier School, Shana Camille Tampiong of Iloilo Scholastic Academy, Jeong Min ChanSean Marcus SoSergei Matteo So, and Luke Sebastian Sy of Grace Christian College.
Bringing home bronze medals are Theodore Abara of La Salle Greenhills, Jayson Dwight Catindig of Ateneo De Manila Junior High School, Riyen Bernice AngJedrick Blest Lim,Prince Matthew Sy and Terence Brian Tsai of Chiang Kai Shek College, Kristin Angela Narag of Colegio San Agustin Biñan, Paolo Miguel Torres and Naomi Ashley Uy of De La Salle – Lipa, Alyssa Corinne Llantero of De La Salle University – STC, Lamberlain Muli of Dinalupihan Elementary School, Grant Aaron King and Gerrick Spencer Limsiy of Grace Christian College, Reysheil Anne Doromal of Hua Siong College of Iloilo, Lyonel Justin Ching and Phil Eldridge Sim of Jubilee Christian Academy, Patricia Ina Tañada of Makati Science High School, Ralde Anuel Bautista of MGC New Christian Life Academy, Francisco Angeles Jr., of Mother Goose Special School System Inc., John Jeffrey Bo of Novaliches High School, Kenneth Shi of Philippine Cultural College – Caloocan, Rafael Jose Santiago and Justine John Serdoncillo of Philippine Science High School – Main, Makarios Joash Wee of Philippine Christian Gospel School, Kent Vincent Gale of Precious International School, Walsh Nico Adrian Letran of St. Jude Catholic School, John Ian Lenix Hingan and Jose Miguel Palitog of San Beda College – Alabang, and Hans Cedric Galande of Zamboanga Chong Hua High School.
The recognition for the Philippines goes on as these 11 Filipino math wizards garner honorable mention awards, they are: Paul Jeremiah of BHC Educational Institute Inc., Elan Victoria Naraval of Butuan City SPED Center, Lorenz Gabriel Briones of De La Salle – Lipa, Kouji Tomas of De La Salle Santiago Zobel, Nathan Dominic Gondra of First Asia Institute of Technology and Humanities, Paul Elvin Sim of Jubilee Christian Academy, Andre Craig Adan of Mother Goose Special School – Urdaneta, Guinevere Soria of Philippine Science Science High School – SMC, Hans Ethan Ting of Rainbow of Angel Learning Center Inc., Lovina Mia Saguitan of UP Integrated School and Alexander Bernard Go of Xavier School.


Popular posts from this blog

Filipino math wizards grasp 461 awards in IMOYA

Siaco, a Judenite tops in 2020 AIMO

Japan’s Ministry of Education invites PH to join the 2020 AMO