Showing posts from August, 2019

Call for entries - 2019 SEAMO

Please login in to register: Important dates to remember: Registration ends, Sept 6, 2019 Contest Date: Sept 21, 2019 For more details, please login to their website:

Register Now! 14th Philippine Sudoku Super Challenge

The Philippine Sudoku Super Challenge registration is now accepting participants for all interested students and professionals. Please click on this link to register:

Registration for 2019 IMOYA is now closed.

Please be informed that the REGISTRATION for the  2019  International Math Open for Young Achievers (IMOYA)   scheduled on September 13 - 16, 2019 at Singapore is now closed. All participants and companions MUST settle their payments and submit all their original initial/downpayment full-payment and travel tax payment deposit slips  on or before August 23, 2019  to: FARE OPTION TRAVEL SERVICES BPI PHP ACCT - 3113-4068-51 BDO PHP ACCT - 0113-6007-9287 LEAH MENESES General Manager Lot 3G Citiplaza 2 , Tandang Sora • cor Visayas Ave Quezon City FARE OPTION TRAVEL SERVICES mobile-icon  +639175643857 phone-icon  +632-2544764/2819774/9713858 email-icon For queries, you may contact the person-in-charge through email address: Here are the official list of students for the 2019 IMOYA: 2019 IMOYA confirmed participants

PH teams win medals and awards in Taiwan math contest

It was another big feat for our Filipino math wizards who grabbed 85 medals and 30 merit awards at the 2019 Asia International Mathematics Olympiad in Taiwan on August 4 – 8, 2019. This year the Philippines garnered 9 gold, 28 silver, and 48 bronze medals in addition to the 30 merit awards in the individual contest.  The contest drew hundreds of participants from the following countries and territories: Taiwan, Philippines, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Macau, Indonesia, Iran, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, China, Thailand and Australia. Giving their performance the brightest gleam by garnering gold medal were Christian Xavier Algenio (Grade 6) who also a received a national star award, Leinard Valdez (Grade 8), Derick Timothy Jalando-on (Grade 8), Jhann Rainey Fernandez (Grade 9) John Emmanuel Lacatan (Grade 9), and the following senior secondary participants Kasler Dell Abansi , Josh Adrian Pacheco , Rose Anne Doblon , and Kaitlyn Shu Too . The following are the winners from diffe